Sailor Moon Universe

The various Sailor Moon series chronicle the adventures of Usagi Tsukino, a scatterbrained teenage girl who is transformed into a costumed heroine by a magical brooch she is given by a talking cat. Along with similarly transformed allies, she becomes Earth's protector against forces from other solar systems, such as Queen Beryl and the Negaverse (a.k.a. Dark Kingdom in Japan).

The anime has thus far consisted of five seasons - Sailor Moon (46 episodes), Sailor Moon R (Romance - 43 episodes in two separate arcs, introducing Sailor Chibi-Moon), Sailor Moon S (Super - 38 episodes, introducing the Outer Sailor Soldiers), Sailor Moon Super S (39 episodes), and Sailor Moon Sailor Stars (33 episodes, introducing the Sailor Stars). Currently there is also a live action series in Japan set to end at episode 52 (A redone version of the Dark Kingdom arc).

The Senshi

Sailor Moon

Sailor Mercury

Sailor Venus

Sailor Mars

Sailor Jupiter

Sailor Saturn

Sailor Neptune

Sailor Uranus

Sailor Pluto

Sailor Chibi-Moon

Tuxedo Kamen

Sailor Star-Fighter

Sailor Star-Healer

Sailor Star-Maker

Sailor Chibi Chibi Moon

Sailor Cosmos

Sailor Kakyuu

Sailor Luna

Kaitou Ace

Back to Japanese heroes main page


All images and characters depicted on this site are copyright their respective holders, and are used for informational purposes only. No infringement is intended and copyrights remain at source.